Deutsch | Home | Zero-G flashbacks | MIRIAM-2 | Expedition Z | V-ERAS 1 | Zero-G USA | Spaceport America | MIRIAM-1 | Austrian Parabelteam | SPFC 2002 | Physical basics | Parabolic flight | Body reactions | Life in space | Science | Space tourism | Art


Expedition Z

Expedition Z was a competition sponsored by HP und NASA Tech Briefs, which featured designing a solution for urgent problems concerning life in space on the ISS. Based on the submitted ideas, 5 team members for the teams of Germany, France and Great Britain were selected. These teams competed to win a parabolic flight in Florida. I was selected as one of the members of team Germany.



Expedition Z team: from the left Theo, Tanja, Andreas (team leader), Doro, Bruno, Andrés

This was the proposal of Team Germany:

.

Unfortunately we didn't make it to victory. Therefore:

Congratulations to Team France!

You can now watch the summary of the competition!

Day 1

The location of the workshop was an old, but still used library in the observatory Hamburg Bergedorf. HP as the main sponsor of the event not only kindly payed for the travel expenses and catering, but also provided the mecessary hardware for the workshop.

After the first get-together and presentation of each submitted idea from the team members, we get into discussing what our solution for improving life on the ISS should be. Following are a few impressions from day one.



A film team was also there - again a new experience


Lunch break in the observatory cafe


Brainstorming for our idea


In the evening: we celebrate our idea at the Italian restaurant

Day 2

Only one day left and at 6:30 p.m. we need to leave for the airport! Now we need to speed up so our idea takes shape and the presentation is ready for submittal before we leave!



Captain Bruno at the CAD workstation


Again Bruno

Expedition Z



Preparation of the presentation


We check everything


Farewell at the airport Hamburg

English | Hauptseite | Zero-G Flashbacks | MIRIAM-2 | Expedition Z | V-ERAS 1 | Zero-G USA | Spaceport America | MIRIAM-1 | Austrian Parabelteam | SPFC 2002 | Physikalische Grundlagen | Parabelflug | Körperliche Auswirkungen | Leben im All | Forschung | Weltraumtourismus | Kunst


Expedition Z

Expedition Z war ein von HP und NASA Tech Briefs gesponserter Wettbewerb, in dem es darum ging, innovative Lösungen für das Leben auf der ISS zu entwickeln. Basierend auf den eingereichten Vorschlägen, wurden für Deutschland, Frankreich und Großbritannien jeweils 5 Leute für die Teams ausgewählt, die nun gegeneinander antraten, um einen Parabelflug in Florida zu gewinnen. Ich war eines der Mitglieder im deutschen Team.



Expedition Z Team: v. l. Theo, Tanja, Andreas (Teamleiter), Doro, Bruno, Andrés

Dies war der Vorschlag des deutschen Teams:

.

Leider hat es für uns nicht zum Sieg gereicht. Daher:

Herzlichen Glückwunsch an Team France!

Schaut euch doch gleich mal die Zusammenfassung des Wettbewerbs an!

Tag 1

Der Ort des Workshops war eine alte, aber noch heute benutzte Bibliothek in der Sternwarte Hamburg Bergedorf. HP als Hauptsponsor des Events bezahlte freundlicherweise nicht nur die Reisekosten und Verpflegung, sondern stellte uns auch die notwendige Hardware für den Workshop zur Verfügung.

Nach dem ersten Kennenlernen und Vorstellen der eingereichten Ideen wurde überlegt, was unser Lösungsvorschlag zur Verbesserung des Lebens auf der ISS sein soll. Im Folgenden ein paar Eindrücke vom ersten Tag.



Auch ein Filmteam war dabei - wieder eine neue Erfahrung


Mittagspause im Observatoriums-Café


Brainstorming für unsere Idee


Am Abend: Wir feiern unsere Idee beim Italiener

Tag 2

Nur noch ein Tag und um 18:30 Uhr gehts zum Flughafen! Jetzt heißts sich beeilen, damit die Idee Gestalt annimmt und die Präsentation fertig ist bevor wir gehen müssen!



Captain Bruno am CAD-Arbeitsplatz


nochmal Bruno

Expedition Z (englisch)



Vorbereitung der Präsentation


Wir gehen alles durch


Abschied am Flughafen Hamburg